The Past Couple Weeks & This Week

Hey readers!

I realized the last time I wrote was July 17th, whoops…

I’ve had my hands full at the JDRF the past several weeks. The designs for OneBrand are coming along smoothly and in the final phases. It’s amazing to see everything come together in a more final form. The site will launch in September which is sooner than we realize!

This week is a crazy one. I have 10 meetings on the calendar. Wednesday, I get to spend the entire day with my boss at a photo shoot for a special project. It has been interesting collecting props, selecting cast, and sitting in all the pre-production meetings. I’m excited to see the studio and witness how everything comes together. Thursday we have an “Good-bye & Thank You Interns” lunch with the entire staff here at 26 Broadway. All-in-all the week should be interesting and busy!

On top of the photo shoot and OneBrand, planning and prep-work for NDAM (National Diabetes Awareness Month) is underway! November is Diabetes Awareness Month. November 1st is T1Day and November 14th is World Diabetes Day. This is a huge month to campaign for the JDRF and increase awareness of T1D. It will be interesting to see what comes together, while I am here. Of course, I can’t give away any of our plans – but it’s going to be a fun month for the diabetic community!

It is crazy to realize that this is my last full week at the office. One of the interns, Erika, leaves us Friday and we will really miss her! Time has truly gone by quickly; it does not feel like it has been nearly 3 months already!

Have a great day!
-The Insulin-Powered Intern

Leave a Reply

